Thursday , 18 April 2024
1ST PLACE: Team MYTTires x FredGarage x GibaPH (#119); Jassoren Flores; Kap. Jess Mendoza; Niko Soria; Carl Sabariaga; Joel Reyes; Fred Garcia; Jayson Mendoza

Philox2024 winners declared

Team MYTTires x FredGarage x GibaPH (119), led by drivers Jassoren Flores, Kap. Jess Mendoza, and Niko Soria, and assisted by co-drivers Carl Sabariaga, Joel Reyes, Fred Garcia, and support crew Jayson Mendoza, was adjudged the champion of the recent PHLOX 2024 held in General Nakar in Quezon province. It won the P500,000 top prize.

The Petron Philippine Overland Expedition is co-organized by Mototesto Overland Equipment and All Traction Performance, made possible with the support of Petron Corporation, in association with Motolite, and technical partner Gears Banawe, the local distributor of ARB 4×4 Accessories, Bushranger, Second Air.

Finishing second was Team Ironman Pampanga which received P200,000 while and Team Siga 4×4 from Nueva Ecija is third for P100,000. 

A total of 14 teams from all over the Philippines competed last February and were tasked to complete four timed stages designed to test their technical driving and recovery skills on the first day. After a brief respite in the afternoon, another three timed segments made from natural tracks were staged the following day in Submarine Bay, Masanga Point in General Nakar. After completing Day 2, competitors were given the go signal to cross the jungles of General Nakar from Masanga Point to Dingalan, Aurora, 

The first team to complete the challenge was Team Siga 4×4 from Nueva Ecija, followed by Team Ironman Pampanga and the Binangonan Eagles Off-road Team. Except for four teams which failed to complete the crossing on time due to critical damages to their vehicles, all of them emerged from the jungle one-by-one enroute to the campsite/checkpoint. The final three timed stages were then conducted in Dingalan, Aurora, this time along the riverbed beside the campsite during the last day of the competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *