Veteran Saulog rules Cleanfuel moto 1st leg

The first round of the Cleanfuel Motocross Invitation Series blasted off successfully as gravity-defying jumps, full throttle engine sounds, and the intense adrenaline rush of the riders were witnessed by the crowd recently at the Cleanfuel Motocross Park in Silang, Cavite.

Sanctioned by the National Motorcycle Sports and Safety Association (NAMSSA), the inaugural event is powered by SMART, Maya Business, and De Guzman & Co. Watches. Round 2 of the Cleanfuel Motocross Invitational Series will be on Oct. 1. Registration fee is P1,000 and is now open via online link:

A total of 145 participant riders participated in the 16 category classes that included the 50cc Junior class, 50cc starter shaft drive single speed automatic, 50cc 2-stroke/70cc 4 stroke starter chain drive single speed, 50cc 2-stroke/70cc 4 stroke single speed, Junior MX, 85cc 2-stroke/150cc 4 stroke (production), mx ladies class, beginners KSA class, celebrity ladies class, local open endure, beginners open production, veterans B class, Cleanfuel OAS class, novice open production class, expert veterans, and the electric mini bike—the stacyc class.

Silang, Cavite mayor Kevin Anarna officially kicked off the event as he welcomed all the participating riders, executives, guests, and members of the media. “We are thankful that Cleanfuel Motocross Park chooses Silang as its place for Motocross as this will further boost local tourism and create local job opportunities. This will add more attraction to our town in Silang, which is known for its perfect weather and very near in the city of Tagaytay. We invite you to visit Silang, and for those who want to learn Motocross, they can go with their family and check this place in Barangay Pasong Langka.”

On the other hand, Cleanfuel Motocross Park president and CEO, Atty. Jesus “Bong” Suntay, said: “We started this race to provide an opportunity for the young and aspiring riders practicing on our track to show their skills and talent. We realize that it would be better if they competed in different categories and held an invitational series in preparation for the national series. We’ve been supporting Motorsports for years now. We started in 4-wheels with the Formula V race were our Cleanfuel team became the champion and now we are active in motocross. The overall winner of the Invitational series will represent Cleanfuel Team in the national series.”

The highlight of the event was when veteran and motocross superbike champion Jolet Jao displayed his signature skills as he bagged veteran’s Expert category. VJ Ocampo and Begie Bucag placed second and third, respectively. Meanwhile, the newly mini electric bike Stacyc category winners were Joaquin Gonzales (1st place), Felicia Forsuelo (2nd place) and Gabby Yuzon (3rd place).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *